Flickr gives users time until March to download photos

0

Photo sharing service Flickr gives non-paying users over a month extra to download their photos from the platform before they are deleted.

“We hope that the extension gives users the time to make the best choice about how they want to protect and enjoy their photos,” said Scott Kinzie of SmugMug, the owner of Flickr.

The company would actually start removing photos on Tuesday, but users now have until 12 March to download their uploaded photos.

In November, Flickr announced that non-paying users can have a maximum of one thousand photos available on their profile from 2019 onwards. Users who want to upload more photos must take a paid subscription.

On February 5, the company would start removing photos that exceed the limit under free accounts. Photos under the Creative Commons license for reuse are excluded from removal.

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.