Google expands option to automatically delete data

The internet giant will automatically activate purging of these data after eighteen months for people who turn on web, app and location history for the first time. This may include people who create a new account or who switch on the function for the first time; it is turned off by default.

“We believe our products should keep your data for as long as it is useful and useful to you,” CEO Sundar Pichai said in an explanation.

For those who have already turned history on or turned it on and then off, nothing will change. These users are notified of the possibility via notifications and e-mails.

Google collects a lot of data from users through its numerous services. This information is used, among other things, to personalize advertisements. The search giant does offer options to indicate which data the company does and does not collect and whether you are indeed offered personalized advertisements.

You might also like More from author

Comments are closed.